Media Overview

F155 CLAPTON

Please mention the photo credit (see image caption)

INDIVIDUAL BY DAY – REFLECTIVE AT NIGHT

In much the same way trucks endlessly rumble over major transit routes from north to south and back, we – like countless other commuters – make the daily trek to work by bycicle or public transport. And for all who choose public or more individualized transport by bike, there is now the new FREITAG F155 CLAPTON backpack, inspired by heavy goods traffic. But it's not only water-repellent and robust like the truck tarps from which it's cut: recycled and unique, it allows users to stand out clearly from the gray mass of commuters. And when it gets dark, like any self-respecting truck on the highway, its reflecting contour markings offer an immediate warning to other road users.

F155 CLAPTON is the semi-professional among the FREITAG bike messenger backpacks. And here, it’s worth noting, the "semi" refers only to the volume, which has been reduced to 18 liters to suit the needs of commuters. As regards convenience and functionality, it's packed full with all the experience FREITAG has amassed making professional bike messenger bags over the past couple of decades:

  • a water-repellent backpack made of robust, individual and used truck tarps plus inner lining made of 100%-recycled PET 
  • variable volume with special fold'n'rolltop mechanism for closing
  • reduced sweating and massively increased comfort in wear thanks to 3D mesh padding on back and shoulder straps
  • all-round immediate visibility thanks to five smartly positioned reflectors
  • interior featuring upholstered laptop compartment, outside with various docking sites for cycle helmet, u-lock and key fob together with a well-concealed, rapid-access external compartment below the extended belt center line

Technical Information
Launch: March 22, 2018
Dimensions:  300 × 130 × 420 - 520 mm , 11.8 × 5.1 × 16.5 - 20.5 inch (l × w × h)
Volume: 18 - 22 litres
Price: CHF 290.–  / EUR 250.–  / USD 320.–  excl. TAX / GBP 230.–  / JPY 38,000.– excl. TAX / KRW 375,000.–

Available at all FREITAG Stores, selected resellers, and at freitag.ch.

HOW-TO MOVIE

Animation by tinygiant.ch
Sound composed by NŒRD

Please mention the photo credit (see image caption)

#ridewithfreitag: Rent a bike bag for free

We’re all about cycles at FREITAG – both the sustainability kind and the two-wheeled kind. For the F-Crew, that means changing gear and biking to work, and for you, it means being able to rent a bicycle backpack for free in all FREITAG Stores.

“We think and act in cycles. And on cycles.” But anyone can say that. So, instead of just talking the talk, FREITAG is going to walk the walk – or bike to work, to be exact. The F-Crew has got it into its head to complete as many journeys to and from work on two wheels as possible. 

Whether you’re an absolute biking beginner or a seasoned cycle commuter who could really use a weather-resistant and visibility-enhancing backpack, FREITAG is happy to kit you out. The distinctive F155 CLAPTON backpack, with its reflective strips and docking options for your cycle helmet and U-lock, is the ideal bike buddy. Until the end of October 2020, you can borrow an F155 CLAPTON in the FREITAG Stores: www.freitag.ch/ridewithfreitag.

There’s absolutely no cost to you, but we’d love it if you could take a few souvenir photos of your bike rides together and post them on Instagram using the #ridewithfreitag hashtag. Oh, and please bring the bag back after two weeks, so that we can complete the cycle!

Media Overview

F155 CLAPTON

Bitte Fotocredit angeben (siehe Bildlegende)

INDIVIDUAL BY DAY – REFLECTIVE AT NIGHT

Wie die Lastwagen, die andauernd auf der Transitstrecke von Norden nach Süden und wieder zurück fahren, bewegen auch wir uns täglich auf dem Velo oder im ÖV mit all den anderen Pendlerinnen im Kreis. Für Teilnehmende des öffentlichen oder des pedalenden Individualverkehrs gibt es jetzt den neuen, vom Schwerverkehr inspirierten FREITAG Rucksack F155 CLAPTON. Dieser ist nicht nur wasserabweisend und robust wie die Lastwagenplanen, aus denen er geschnitten ist, sondern hebt als rezykliertes Unikat seine TrägerInnen aus der grauen Pendlermasse hervor. Und wenn’s dunkel wird, sticht er dank der reflektierenden Konturmarkierung wie ein LKW auf der Autobahn jeder drohenden Gefahr gleich warnend ins Auge.

F155 CLAPTON ist der Halbprofi unter den FREITAG Bike-Messenger-Rucksäcken. Dabei bezieht sich das «halb» nur auf das Volumen, das auf pendlergerechte 18 Liter reduziert wurde. Was Komfort und Funktionalität angeht, ist er mit der gesamten FREITAG Profi-Velokuriertaschen-Erfahrung der vergangenen Jahrzehnte vollgestopft:

  • wasserabweisender Rucksack, aus robusten, individuellen und gebrauchten LKW-Planen geschnitten sowie Innenfutter aus 100% rezykliertem PET 
  • volumenvariabel verschliessbar mit speziellem Fold-’n’-Rolltop-Mechanismus
  • Transpirationsreduktion und Tragkomfortexplosion dank 3-D-Mesh-Polsterung an Rücken und Schulterriemen
  • Herausstechende Rundum-Nachtsichtbarkeit dank fünf clever platzierten platzierter Reflektoren
  • innen mit gepolstertem Fach für den Laptop, aussen mit verschiedenen Andockstellen für Velohelm, U-Lock und Schlüsselbund sowie einem gut unter der ausgezogenen Gurtmittellinie versteckten Schnellzugriffsaussenfach

Technische Informationen
Launch: 22. März 2018
Dimensionen: 300 × 130 × 420 - 520 mm (L × B × H)
Volumen: 18 - 22 Liter
Preis: CHF 290.– / EUR 270.–

Erhältlich in allen FREITAG Stores, ausgewählten Wiederverkäufern und auf freitag.ch.

HOW-TO MOVIE

Animation by tinygiant.ch
Sound composed by NŒRD

Bitte Fotocredit angeben (siehe Bildlegende)

#ridewithfreitag: RENT A BIKE BAG FOR FREE

Neben Kreisläufen dreht sich bei FREITAG gerade alles um urbane Mobilität auf zwei Rädern. Das heisst, dass die F-Crew für ihren Arbeitsweg aufs Velo umsattelt und für alle, dass sie ab sofort gratis einen Velo-Rucksack in den FREITAG Stores ausleihen können. 

«We think and act in cycles. And cycle.» Das kann eigentlich jede*r sagen. Jetzt macht FREITAG Nägel mit Köpfen: Die F-Crew hat sich hinter die Ohren geschrieben, so viele Arbeitsweg-Kilometer wie möglich auf dem Zweirad zurückzulegen und macht bei der Bike to Work-Challenge mit. 

Für alle, die ganz frisch aufs Velo umgesattelt sind oder schon lange einen Velo-Arbeitsweg, aber noch keinen allwetter-tauglichen und sichtbarkeit-erhöhenden Rucksack haben, gibt es jetzt ein F155 CLAPTON Unikat mit Reflektorstreifen und Andockstellen für Helm und U-Lock bis Ende Oktober 2020 in allen FREITAG Stores zum Ausleihen. Alle Infos gibt es hier: www.freitag.ch/ridewithfreitag.

Kosten tut das nichts, aber wir freuen uns über ein paar Erinnerungsfotos der Ausritte mit #ridewithfreitag auf Instagram. Und den Rucksack bitte nach zwei Wochen wieder zurückbringen, damit keine Kreisläufe offen bleiben.