FREITAG LANCE Cargo bike

RENT A BIKE

 

CARGO AND CITY BIKES FOR RENT

 

At some FREITAG stores you can rent a cargo bike if you need urban transportation at a reasonable price. And in Amsterdam you can get a City Cruiser for a whole day for free.

 

First, "Use it when you need it" makes much more sense than "Own it, even if it's always standing around". Second, a cargo bike is infinitely superior to a car in restricted urban spaces when it comes to getting another 100-liter keg of beer or ditching the cracked safe that just happened to be standing around in the apartment one morning.

ACCESS OVER OWNERSHIP

 

The fifth point in the FREITAG Manifesto reads: We prefer access over ownership. Which means: We want access, not ownership. Having access to products is more important to us than owning and maintaining them.

Freitag Cargo bike

CARGO BIKE RENTAL IN ZURICH

 

All you need is a user profile at carvelo2go, a credit card, as well as abit of internet and you can reserve one of our bikes. On the big day, you show your ID at the store, get the key and a charged battery, and you're good to go. 

 

Once you’ve returned everything as agreed, carvelo2go will charge you a booking fee and invoice the hours (max. CHF 5 for the booking plus CHF 3.50 for each hour).

 

Incidentally, the two industrial green bikes are equipped with a fold-down FREITAG truck tarp top and an electric motor.

CARGO BIKE RENTAL IN KYOTO

 

The FREITAG store in Kyoto can also rent you a cargo bike, the original muli two-wheel transporter with its foldable tarp basket. Adapted for Japanese road conditions, it is particularly compact and agile. 

 

Sign up for a rental on Spinlister choose your bike in Kyoto, reserve your transport slot and pay online. Then you can just drop by at the store and away you go.

Rent a Bike

CITY BIKE LOAN IN AMSTERDAM

 

Cycling and FREITAG bags have always been an ideal match. And there’s hardly any other city on earth as good for cycling as Amsterdam. That's why, at the F-Store in Amsterdam, you can not only buy bags but also borrow city bikes.

Sign up now for the FREITAG newsletter and, as a personal friend of the brand, be the first to know about unique bags and innovative materials and get lots of love from the F‑Crew.

FREITAG LANCE Cargo bike

VELO MIETEN

 

CARGO & CITY BIKES ZUM AUSLEIHEN

 

In einigen FREITAG Stores kannst du dir ein Cargo Bike ausleihen, wenn du ein urbanes Transportmittel zu vernünftigen Preisen brauchst, und in Amsterdam gibt’s City Cruiser für einen Tag umsonst.

 

Erstens ist «Benützen, wenn man’s braucht» viel sinnvoller als «Besitzen, auch wenn’s dann immer rumsteht». Zweitens ist das Lastenvelo dem Auto im engen urbanen Raum haushoch überlegen, wenn es darum geht, «schnell noch ein 100-Liter-Fass Bier zu holen» oder «den geknackten Safe, der eines Morgens plötzlich in der Wohnung stand, wieder loszuwerden».

ACCESS OVER OWNERSHIP

 

Der fünfte Punkt im FREITAG Manifesto lautet: We prefer access over ownership. Das bedeutet: Wir wollen Zugang, nicht Besitztum. Der Zugang zu Produkten ist uns wichtiger, als diese zu besitzen und zu unterhalten.

Freitag Cargo bike

CARGO BIKE MIETEN IN ZÜRICH

 

Alles, was du brauchst, ist ein Benutzerprofil bei carvelo2go, eine Kreditkarte und ein bisschen Internet, und schon kannst du dir eines unserer Bikes reservieren. Am Tag X zeigst du dann bei uns im Store deinen Ausweis, kriegst den Schlüssel sowie den geladenen Akku, und schon kannst du lostransportieren.

 

Wenn du dann alles brav wieder zurückgebracht hast, belastet dir carvelo2go eine Buchungsgebühr und rechnet die Stunden ab (max. CHF 5 für die Buchung plus CHF 3.50 für jede Stunde).

 

Die beiden industriegrünen Bikes sind übrigens mit einem herunterklappbaren FREITAG LKW-Planenverdeck und einem E-Motor ausgestattet.

CARGO BIKE MIETEN IN KYOTO

 

Auch im FREITAG Store Kyoto kannst du ein Cargo Bike ausleihen - unser Lastendrahtesel von Muli mit faltbarem Planen-Transportkorb. Angepasst an japanische Strassenverhältnisse, ist er besonders kompakt und wendig. 


Melde dich zum Ausleihen auf Spinlister an, suche das Bike in Kyoto aus, reserviere deine Transport-Session und zahle online. Dann kannst du einfach im Store vorbeikommen und lostransportieren.

Rent a Bike

CITY BIKE AUSLEIHEN IN AMSTERDAM

 

Velofahren und FREITAG Taschen gehörten schon immer zusammen. Und in kaum einer anderen Stadt lässt sich damit so gut unterwegs sein wie in Amsterdam. Deshalb kann man im F-Store Amsterdam nicht nur Taschen kaufen, sondern auch City Bikes ausleihen.

Melde dich jetzt für den FREITAG Newsletter an und erfahre als persönliche*r Freund*in als Erste*r von einzigartigen Taschen, innovativen Materialien und viel Liebe von der F‑Crew.