S.W.A.P. – IT’S ABOUT GIVE AND TAKE


S.W.A.P. stands for Shopping Without Any Payment and is FREITAG’s Tinder-style bag exchange for all our F-riends who’ve fallen in love with another bag and would like to hand down their old one hassle-free.

If you’ve fallen out of love with your long-lasting FREITAG bag but still have it, you can swap it for a new one.

AND THIS IS HOW IT WORKS

  1. To get started, you’ll need to register at least one product and activate it for S.W.A.P.-ing. Then you’ll be able to view other swappable bags. 
     
  2. If you like the bag and perhaps want to trade it for one of your own, simply swipe it to the right. If you don’t like it, swipe it to the left and bring up the next bag. As you can see, it’s just like the popular dating app.
     
  3. You can then leave it to chance and wait until you get a match, which is what we call it when both of you like each other’s bags. Or you could help things along by writing a friendly little note to the owner(s) of your favorite bag(s).
     
  4. Then you can decide between yourselves whether, how and where you want to exchange bags. Basically, it’s all about bag for bag. So, if you’re swapping your F52 MIAMI VICE for an F733 ZIPPELIN, it might be a nice gesture if you offered a bit of cash for the bag on top.
     
  5. When you’re done, confirm your successful swap with us, enjoy the new object of your affection and pedal off happily into the sunset. Or something like that.

 

AND HERE ARE THE RULES

We use S.W.A.P. to connect F-bag owners who’d like to exchange their bag for another. Our exclusive role at FREITAG lab. ag is to act as matchmakers. The actual swap and all the fine details are your sole responsibility. 

S.W.A.P. is a non-commercial bag exchange and not a bag sales platform. We reserve the right to throw out bags and exchangers at any time if something isn’t quite right. You can find our standard terms here. If something seems a little fishy or you have any urgent questions, contact us here: swap@freitag.ch
 

... you haven’t registered your bag yet? Let’s go this way, then.

... your bag is registered but not yet activated? You can do that here.

... registered and activated your bag? Start S.W.A.P.-ing!

 

BAGS TO EXCHANGE A FEW YEARS DOWN THE LINE

S.W.A.P. – TAUSCHEN STATT KAUFEN


S.W.A.P. steht für Shopping Without Any Payment und ist das FREITAG Taschen-Tausch-Tinder für alle F-reund*innen, die eine neue Taschenliebe finden und ihre alte ohne Drama weitergeben möchten. 

Wenn deine Liebe für deine FREITAG Tasche weg ist, deine langlebige Tasche aber immer noch da ist, kannst du dir hier eine neue ertauschen.

SO FUNKTIONIERT’S

  1. Um loszulegen musst du mindestens ein Produkt registriert und für S.W.A.P. aktiviert haben. Dann siehst du die erste tauschwillige Tasche. 
     
  2. Wenn du die Tasche magst und sie vielleicht gegen eine von deinen tauschen möchtest, schiebst (=swipst) du sie nach rechts. Wenn nicht, swipst du sie nach links weg und blätterst so zur nächsten Tasche. Genau wie bei der bekannten Dating-App halt.
     
  3. Dann kannst du es dem Schicksal überlassen und wartest, bis es zu einem Match kommt - ihr also eure Taschen sowieso schon gegenseitig mögt. Oder du hilfst deinem Glück etwas nach und schreibst die Besitzer*innen deiner Lieblingstaschen nett an.
     
  4. Dann verhandelt ihr, ob, wie und wo ihr eure Taschen tauschen möchtet. Grundsätzlich gilt Tasche gegen Tasche. Wenn du deine F52 MIAMI VICE gegen einen F733 ZIPPELIN tauschst, ist es aber schon nett, wenn du noch ein bisschen Taschengeld obendrauf legst.
     
  5. Am Ende bestätigt ihr uns den erfolgreichen Tausch, geniesst euer neues Taschenliebesleben und pedalt glücklich in den Sonnenuntergang. Oder so ähnlich.

 

SO SIND DIE REGELN

Mit S.W.A.P. verkuppeln wir tauschwillige FREITAG Taschenbesitzer*innen. Wir, also die FREITAG lab ag, sind dabei nur als Kuppler aktiv. Der tatsächliche Tausch und alle damit verbundenen Eventualitäten liegen allein in deiner Verantwortung. 

S.W.A.P. ist eine nichtkommerzielle Taschentausch- und keine Taschenverkaufsplattform. Wir behalten uns vor, Taschen und Tauscher*innen jederzeit rauszuschmeissen, wenn etwas krumm läuft. Die AGBs in voller Länge findest du hier. Wenn dir etwas suspekt vorkommt oder bei brennenden Fragen melde dich hier: swap@freitag.ch


... du hast deine Tasche noch nicht registriert? Das geht hier

... deine Tasche ist registriert, aber noch nicht aktiviert? Hier lang. 

... Tasche registriert und aktiviert? Hier geht's zu S.W.A.P!

 

LIEBER TASCHE ZUM IN-EIN-PAAR-JAHREN-TAUSCHEN KAUFEN