It was the Freitag brothers who brought the messenger bag to the streets in 1993. Markus stayed in Zurich, collecting tarpaulins and trying to master the art of a straight seam. Daniel tested the first messenger bags in San Francisco with a bicycle courier.

It was much the same in 2006: Markus visited trade fairs, manufacturers and inventors. Daniel got together with messenger cliques and watched courier races. Back in Zurich they designed the prototypes which, in 2007, have become the design series F17 JOE and F18 REX.

The result: comfortable, bikeable, expandable, indestructible and laptopable: attributes which are valued not only by real couriers, but also by urban, mobile, office-stressed cosmopolitans.

In 2013, we once again focused on our core competency – optimizing life for all urban cyclists. The result is the FREITAG messenger bag quartet, jam-packed with 20 years of experience and tested as always by bike couriers: The roll-down backpack F151 VICTOR, the core-competency messenger bag F152 HARPER, the little pro hipster F153 JAMIE, and the emergency saddle toolbag F154 GRANGER.

F151 VICTOR – The Ruck'n'Roll Animal

F152 HARPER – THE CORE MESSENGER

F153 JAMIE - THE LITTLE HIPSTER

F154 GRANGER – THE EMERGENCY BURRITO

Other Stories

Les frères Freitag ont lancé leur premier Messenger Bag en 1993. A l’époque, Markus se trouvait à Zurich, collectionnait les bâches de camion et les cousait en essayant d’obtenir une couture rectiligne; Daniel testait les premières sacoches Messenger à San Francisco auprès des coursiers à vélo.

Même système en 2006 : Markus visite les salons, rencontre les fabricants et les créateurs. Entre-temps, Daniel assiste aux championnats de cyclisme avec une bande de copains coursiers. De retour à Zurich, ils mettent au point les prototypes de deux Messenger Bags, les modèles F17 JOE et F18 REX.

Le Resultat : Confortables, adaptées au vélo, extensibles, indestructibles, sûres pour votre ordinateur portable – des qualités qui raviront le véritable coursier, mais aussi le cosmopolite urbain, mobile, stressé par le travail de bureau.

En 2013, nous nous sommes recentrés sur notre compétence principale, à savoir l’amélioration de la vie quotidienne de tous les cyclistes urbains. Avec pour résultat un quatuor de sacs Messenger FREITAG, bénéficiant de 20 ans d’expérience et testé par des coursiers à vélo, comme toujours: le sac à dos à rabat F151 VICTOR, le sac F152 HARPER aux compétences Messenger principales, le petit sac banane pro F153 JAMIE et la trousse à outils qui s’enroule pour les cas d’urgence, F154 GRANGER.

F151 VICTOR – The Ruck'n'Roll Animal

F17 JOE – THE REINVENTION OF THE ORIGINAL

F153 JAMIE - THE LITTLE HIPSTER

Des autres histoires