Howdy! Allan here - FREITAG’s Co-Executive Pleasident for Global Happiness. Quite a mouthfull I know. Here I present updates on my Happy Making Mission, GET READY =D

DontHurry_BeHappy is is an investigation into the simple, universal facts of life which can help make us happier, the kind of things that we are sometimes in too much of a rush to notice or even remember. Being a child again. Slowing down and taking a deep breath. A simple smile. A little fart, you know. Our aim is simple ... to help you slow down and tune into these springs of natural happiness!

To spread happiness involves preventing UNHAPPINESS, and because we are all different around planet earth we must conduct extensive research, a bit like scientists do: observing, listening, learning, testing out on the streets/in the meadows, then sharing both here on the screens and out on the ground. We want to plant seeds which can grow into little Hap-Happy fern trees.

IT STARTED WITH A JUMP!

The whole thing began in 2009 when I wondered to myself:
«These serious looking strangers I see everyday rushing down the street, how can I put a smile on their faces?»

Long story short
How did I get this position, I hear you ask? Good question. Well, did you know that FREITAG is over 25 years old? True fact, and for their quarter century anniversary the F-team wanted to say a big thank you to planet earth by spreading their vision of sustainability through happiness =).

They began the search for people who had ideas of how to make this happen ... and 220 application films later, Swiss author Tim Krohn and I were the two successful candidates on this hopeful mission! We will be working independently until next spring to raise global serotonin levels through the roof. 

You can learn more about FREITAG's quest and how we arrived to this point here. 
 

THE QUEST CONTINUES ...

For more content don’t hurry over to our  happy map homepage and the DontHurry_BeHappy Instagram channel.

More happiness

Salut! Ici Allan – le Co-Executive Global Pleasident for Global Happiness de FREITAG. Un sacré morceau à prononcer, je sais. Laisse-moi te parler un peu de ma mission pour répandre le bonheur. TENEZ-VOUS PRÊTS =D

DontHurry_BeHappy est une enquête sur les faits simples et universels de la vie pouvant contribuer à nous rendre plus heureux, le genre de choses que nous sommes généralement trop pressés pour remarquer et que nous oublions en un clin d’œil. Redevenir un enfant. Lever le pied et prendre le temps de respirer. Un simple sourire. Un petit pet... Notre objectif est simple... t’aider à ralentir et à te connecter à ces sources de bonheur naturel!

Répandre le bonheur implique de prévenir le MALHEUR. Et comme nous sommes tous différents les uns des autres sur cette belle planète, nous devons faire des recherches intensives, un peu à la manière de scientifiques: observer, écouter, apprendre, essayer dans les rues/champs, puis partager nos découvertes ici sur les écrans, ainsi que sur le terrain. Nousvoulons planter les graines pour faire pousser de petites fougères arborescentes de bonheur.

TOUT A COMMENCÉ PAR UN SAUT!

L’aventure a démarré en 2009 avec une question:

«Ces inconnus terriblement sérieux que je vois se presser tous les jours dans la rue, commentpourrais-je les faire sourire?»

EN BREF
Comment suis-je arrivé à cette position, te demandes-tu? Bonne question. Sais-tu que FREITAG a déjà plus de 25 ans? C’est la vérité. Et pour célébrer son quart de siècle, la F-Team souhaitait dire un grand mercià la planète en répandant sa vision du développement durable via le bonheur =) 

Elle s’est alors mise en quête de personnes ayant des idées sur le sujet... et 220 films de candidature plus tard, l’auteur suisse Tim Krohn et moi-même, étions les deux candidats retenus dans cette mission prometteuse! Nous travaillerons de manière indépendante jusqu’au printemps prochain pour faire exploser le taux mondial de sérotonine.

Pour en savoir plus sur la quête de FREITAG et sur notre parcours, c’est par ici.

LA QUÊTE CONTINUE...

Pour plus de contenu, rends-toi tranquillement sur notre site Internet happy map et le compte Instagram DontHurry_BeHappy.

More happiness