R523 HOFFMANN – The Good Business Bag


WHO THE F****** IS WOOLF?

The bag named after Virginia Woolf with  its analog safety closure isn't one of many, but a whole lot in one: R123 WOOLF is  a backpack, sailors' bag and at the same time an up-to-the-minute purse. It's a blast from the past – after all, it's made from vintage truck tarps – but design-wise, it's way ahead of its time.


R118 FERN – SUCCESS STORAGE


R521 COOLIDGE - THE RUCKSACK

In January 1874 Alpine journalist W.A.B. Coolidge, known as the young American who climbed with his dog and his aunt, was the first person to attempt – and succeed in – summiting the Jungfrau in the winter.

Today, nerve-racking challenges are no longer awaiting us outdoors at high altitudes but rather downtown during the daily grind, and the daring heroes of today are no longer mountain climbers but rather urban creative workers:

There are no reliable satellite forecasts for their changing situations, and no water-bottle system can provide enough liquidity when bank accounts run dry once again. No thermal underwear can keep them warm during the cold rejections and heated turbulence encountered on the relationship front, and when urban survivalists on bikes are carried away by an avalanche of vehicles, a beeping tracking device won’t be much help. The only thing that today’s heroes need to survive in style is a faithful companion they can rely on – a tough, water- and dirt-repellant, load-swallowing backpack like R521 COOLIDGE.


R120 AUSTEN – THE IRRESISTIBLY RESISTANT

Why not go against the flow even though the current makes conformity soooo easy? Today’s eyes-wide-open dreamers know that Mr. Right and perfection don’t exist – yet they continue to search relentlessly for them. Everyday insanity is their everyday reality, and R120 AUSTEN is the everyday bag for women who make every day extraordinary. The reincarnation of a tough truck tarp, this delicate piece of haute maroquinerie is the perfect companion for stylishly breaking through all those stuffy barriers.

F-ABRIC – The new Material

R523 HOFFMANN – The Good Business Bag


WHO THE F****** IS WOOLF?

Ce sac qui porte le même nom que Virginia Woolf peut se montrer tout aussi fermé que l’auteure anglaise. Il ne ressemble à aucun autre mais est tant de sacs à la fois : R123 WOOLF se veut sac à dos, sac marin, mais aussi sac à main contemporain. Il nous vient du passé –  il est après tout coupé en bâche de camion vintage – mais sa forme absolument unique est avant-gardiste.


R118 FERN – LE SAC DU SECRET DE LA RÉUSSITE R118 FERN – LE SAC DU SECRET DE LA RÉUSSITE


R521 COOLIDGE - LE RUCKSACK

Juriste et alpiniste, W.A.B. Coolidge, connu comme le jeune Américain qui faisait de l’escalade avec son chien et sa tante, a tenté – et réussi – l’ascension de la Jungfrau en hiver, au mois de janvier 1874.

Aujourd’hui, les défis riches en sensations fortes ne se déroulent plus à l’extérieur, en haute montagne, mais au centre-ville et au quotidien, et les héros téméraires d’aujourd’hui ne sont plus les alpinistes, mais les créatifs urbains:

aucun satellite ne peut faire de prévisions fiables pour les ouragans de commandes à venir et aucun système de gourde ne peut fournir assez de liquidités lorsque leur compte est de nouveau à sec. Les sous-vêtements thermiques ne peuvent pas les réchauffer en cas de refus glacial ou de turbulences sur le front sentimental et, lorsque les artistes urbains de la débrouille sont emportés avec leur vélo par une avalanche de factures, les signaux d’une balise de localisation ne leur sont pas non plus d’un grand secours. Tout ce dont les héros d’aujourd’hui ont besoin pour survivre avec élégance, c’est un fidèle compagnon sur lequel ils peuvent compter – un sac à dos robuste, hydrofuge, peu salissant et capable d’accueillir tous les fardeaux, comme R521 COOLIDGE.


R120 AUSTEN – THE IRRESISTIBLY RESISTANT

Pourquoi ne pas essayer de passer à travers les murs avec la tête, uniquement parce que toutes les portes sont ouvertes? La rêveuse éveillée d’ici et d’aujourd’hui sait pertinemment que l’homme idéal n’existe pas et que la perfection n’est pas de ce monde – mais elle essaiera tout de même inlassablement de les trouver. La folie quotidienne est son mode de vie habituel et R120 AUSTEN son sac de tous les jours, bien que peu ordinaire. Grâce à sa première vie de robuste bâche de camion, cette délicate maroquinerie de luxe est l’accessoire idéal pour franchir toutes les limites avec élégance.

F-ABRIC – The new Material

Event date