S.W.A.P. – IT’S ABOUT GIVE AND TAKE


S.W.A.P. stands for Shopping Without Any Payment and is FREITAG’s Tinder-style bag exchange for all our F-riends who’ve fallen in love with another bag and would like to hand down their old one hassle-free.

If you’ve fallen out of love with your long-lasting FREITAG bag but still have it, you can swap it for a new one.

AND THIS IS HOW IT WORKS

  1. To get started, you’ll need to register at least one product and activate it for S.W.A.P.-ing. Then you’ll be able to view other swappable bags. 
     
  2. If you like the bag and perhaps want to trade it for one of your own, simply swipe it to the right. If you don’t like it, swipe it to the left and bring up the next bag. As you can see, it’s just like the popular dating app.
     
  3. You can then leave it to chance and wait until you get a match, which is what we call it when both of you like each other’s bags. Or you could help things along by writing a friendly little note to the owner(s) of your favorite bag(s).
     
  4. Then you can decide between yourselves whether, how and where you want to exchange bags. Basically, it’s all about bag for bag. So, if you’re swapping your F52 MIAMI VICE for an F733 ZIPPELIN, it might be a nice gesture if you offered a bit of cash for the bag on top.
     
  5. When you’re done, confirm your successful swap with us, enjoy the new object of your affection and pedal off happily into the sunset. Or something like that.

 

AND HERE ARE THE RULES

We use S.W.A.P. to connect F-bag owners who’d like to exchange their bag for another. Our exclusive role at FREITAG lab. ag is to act as matchmakers. The actual swap and all the fine details are your sole responsibility. 

S.W.A.P. is a non-commercial bag exchange and not a bag sales platform. We reserve the right to throw out bags and exchangers at any time if something isn’t quite right. You can find our standard terms here. If something seems a little fishy or you have any urgent questions, contact us here: swap@freitag.ch
 

... you haven’t registered your bag yet? Let’s go this way, then.

... your bag is registered but not yet activated? You can do that here.

... registered and activated your bag? Start S.W.A.P.-ing!

 

BAGS TO EXCHANGE A FEW YEARS DOWN THE LINE

S.W.A.P. : ÉCHANGER AU LIEU D’ACHETER


« S.W.A.P. » signifie « Shopping Without Any Payment » (shopping sans paiement). Il s’agit du Tinder de l’échange de sacs FREITAG pour tous nos F-idèles amis ans en quête d’un nouvel amour de sac, prêts à donner leur vieille pièce unique sans en faire un drame. 

Si ton amour pour ton sac FREITAG est mort, mais que ton sac robuste est loin de rendre l’âme, tu peux l’échanger contre un nouveau.

FONCTIONNEMENT

  1. Pour commencer, tu dois enregistrer au moins un produit et l’activer pour S.W.A.P. Tu verras alors les premiers sacs ouverts à l’échange. 
     
  2. Si tu aimes un sac et que tu envisages de l’échanger contre l’un des tiens, fais-le glisser vers la droite. Dans le cas contraire, fais-le glisser vers la gauche pour passer au sac suivant. C’est exactement comme sur la célèbre application de rencontres...
     
  3. Tu peux ensuite t’en remettre au destin et attendre d’avoir un match pour ton sac – c’est-à-dire un intérêt réciproque de vos sacs. Tu peux aussi accroître tes chances en envoyant un petit mot au propriétaire de tes sacs préférés.
     
  4. Il vous suffira ensuite de déterminer si, comment et où vous souhaitez procéder à l’échange. En principe, c’est un sac pour un sac. Si tu échanges ton F52 MIAMI VICE contre un F733 ZIPPELIN, une petite compensation financière serait bien entendu appréciée.
     
  5. Ensuite, il ne vous reste plus qu’à nous confirmer l’échange et à vous éloigner dans le soleil couchant avec votre nouvel amour de sac. Ou quelque chose dans le genre.

 

VOICI LES RÈGLES

Avec S.W.A.P, nous jouons les entremetteurs entre des F-propriétaires ouverts à l’échange. Nous, c’est-à-dire FREITAG lab ag, n’intervenons que pour la mise en relation. L’échange lui-même ainsi que les éventuelles formalités relèvent entièrement de ta responsabilité.
 
S.W.A.P. n’est ni un échange commercial, ni une plateforme de vente de sacs. Nous nous réservons le droit de bannir à tout moment sacs et propriétaires qui ne nous semblent pas réglos. Tu trouveras les CG complètes ici. Si tu découvres quelque chose de suspect ou que tu as des questions brûlantes, contacte-nous à l’adresse : swap@freitag.ch


... Ton sac n’est pas encore enregistré ? C’est par ici.

... Ton sac est enregistré, mais pas encore activé ? C’est par .

... Ton sac est enregistré et activé ? C’est par ici pour accéder à S.W.A.P !

 

UN SAC À ÉCHANGER DANS QUELQUES ANNÉES