Anyone who wants to understand how the world works reads books. That’s why there are books about Icelandic ponies, trailing calendulas, how to make your dwarf bunny rabbit happy, ancient Viking ruins in Newfoundland and artistic ideas for soap carvings.It’s high time that a book about FREITAG joined their ranks!

It bears the apt title of «FREITAG – Out of the Bag (in German «FREITAG – Ein Taschenbuch») and is published by Lars Müller Publishers. Its author is Renate Menzi, curator of the «FREITAG – Out of the Bag» exhibition at the Museum of Design in Zurich.

We’re just as excited as you are to see what’s inside, but we’ve heard that the book is a snapshot based on interviews with the Bros. and the F-Crew, material pertaining to the supposed FREITAG secret recipe and previously kept under lock and key, as well as spectacular unpublished photos.

F-Book-Launch

459 F-riends helped us celebrating the release of «FREITAG – Out of the Bag». The following 12 photos show more than the 2 Bros. but less than the 672 beers, 76 bottles of wine and 383 hot dogs, offered as a sacrifice to author Renate Menzi and publisher Lars Müller.

One book in Paris

Never has Paris been more F-ormidable to us: FREITAG and ARTAZART, F-Dealer No. 1 in La Grande Nation, celebrated on June 21, 2012 the launch of "FREITAG – Out of the Bag", the book that traces the F-history. Cheers to all of you for coming, celebrating - and reading!

Le livre

Just like our bags, the official book about FREITAG is also currently making its way around the world. «FREITAG – Ein Taschenbuch» has been translated into English (FREITAG – Out of the Bag), Korean and Japanese. We are now very excited about the French version published by Helvetiq Verlag: “L’affaire est dans le sac”.

We toasted to it at the launch in Lausanne – avec les frères FREITAG and l'écrivain Renate Menzi.

Pour comprendre le monde, il faut lire des livres. C’est pour cette raison qu’il existe des livres sur les chevaux islandais, les buissons de pivoines, les idées de jeux et d’aménagement pour les caniches nains, les voies étroites de chemin de fer de Haute-Lusace et les savons artistiquement sculptés. C’est donc à juste titre qu’un livre consacré à FREITAG est publié!

Son titre ne pourrait être mieux trouvé,« FREITAG – Out of the Bag » (en allemand « FREITAG – Ein Taschenbuch ») est publié par les Editions Lars Müller Publishers. Il a été écrit par Renate Menzi, la commissaire de l’exposition « FREITAG – Out of the Bag » au Museum für Gestaltung Zurich.

Nous sommes nous-mêmes très impatients de découvrir ce qu’il contient, mais nous nous sommes laissé dire que le livre serait une image instantanée, basée sur des entretiens avec les F-Bros. et l’équipe F, des documents sur la soi-disant « recette secrète » FREITAG et gardés sous clé jusqu’à présent, ainsi que des photos spectaculaires encore jamais publiées.

Lancement du livre de poche FREITAG

459 amis F-idèles nous ont aidés à célébrer la publication du livre de poche « FREITAG – Ein Taschenbuch ». Les 12 photos suivantes montrent certes plus que 2 frères, mais pas les 672 bières, 76 bouteilles de vin et 383 hot dogs que l’auteure Renate Menzi et l’éditeur Lars Müller ont sacrifiés pour l’occasion.

Un livre à Paris

Jamais Paris a été aussi F-ormidable pour nous: FREITAG et ARTAZART, F-Dealer n°1 de la Grande Nation, ont célébré le 21 Juin le lancement de « FREITAG - Out of the Bag », le livre qui retrace l'histoire de FREITAG. Merci à tous, d'être venu, d'avoir fait la fête - et d'avoir lu ensemble avec nous.

Le livre

Tout comme nos sacs, le livre officiel sur FREITAG fait le tour du monde. « FREITAG – Ein Taschenbuch » a été traduit en anglais, en coréen et en japonais.

Nous fêtons à présent la parution de la version francophone, publiée par la maison d’édition Helvetiq : « L’Affaire est dans le sac ».